Hello everyone! My name is Ioana Andreea, I am 22 years old and I come from a beautiful city called Suceava, in the north of Romania. I have been studying journalism for 2 and a half years, but at the moment I am on a break to travel, meet different people and find out as much as possible about myself. I discovered Erasmus and ESC about a year ago and it was one of the best things that happened to me.

The fact of discovering a world where I can meet people from many countries, travel and learn a lot and volunteer in different interesting places seemed absolutely wonderful to me. I had already participated in a short ESC project, which made me want to also participate in this project, which is totally different from the other and longer.

I am currently in this project in Poland because I want to discover this country with all its beauties, traditions, people, places and attractions and I am eager to learn and experience as much as possible about this country and this project. Another reason why I chose this project is that I want to learn to work with children in the best possible way, to discover them and enjoy their purity and warmth.

One important thing I want to do is to improve my knowledge of English because I think the best way to do that is to talk to other people and I am sure I will have the opportunity to do that here.

I also want to develop as many projects as possible and I am ready to get out of my comfort zone, to live every moment to the fullest and I can’t wait to see what this project and also Poland will offer me in the coming months.

Thank you and have a nice day!